Wednesday, November 10, 2004

Is It Me?

Is it me? Really? Is there something wrong with me to make people forget to show up to things? I was supposed to have this group thing with Liz, Rachel and Keith today at 5:30 in the library. We were supposed to watch Soap (my favorite TV show) for our gender class so we can do a presentation on it and Will and Grace...but no one fucking showed up! Just like those damn workshops, I was the only one there. Now I knew Liz wouldn't be there, but I thought for sure at least Rachel would show up. Keith was iffy. He's not to crazy on doing a project on homosexuals. It's kinda funny. So anyway, I waited around until about 5:45 and then I called Rachel and her roommate answered and told me she was asleep and wanted to know if she should wake her up. I said, Yeah, please do. So Rachel gets on the phone and is like, "Oh my God! I totally forgot! I'm so sorry!" So we're going to have to reschedule it.
So then I went to the bus stop where I waited for the bus for like 15 minutes. And apparently there's a football game going on tonight so traffic was terrible and it took another 20 minutes to get to my car and another 10 to get to the highway.
Boy, what a frustrating night! Well, it's almost over anyway...

--Octopus

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home